Queen of the Bees

in #art5 years ago

I drew this picture last year and colored it in last week. Ive recently gotten back into colored pencil and am falling in love with it all over again. Ive been going thru my archives to find some pieces that would look great in color. This was one that I was excited about. It took me about 8 hours to color in over two days. Enjoy!!

#Queen of the Bees#

11x17. Sharpie and Prismacolor pencils
IMG_20190509_151655_411.jpg

#Thanks for looking!#
Love hearing from the community... Leave a comment and dont forget to follow for more.
##Thanks to @artzone @slothicorn and @curie for there amazing support and curation in the @steemit art community!##
Copyrighted 2019

Sort:  

That is dope! Love the colors, that green jewel stands out and so does the bee! AWESOME! It reminds me of a bunch of pieces done by one of my favorite comic book artists Adam Hughes.

At comic conventions over the past several years, Hughes has been drawing really quick versions of our favorite characters for money. He does them in a side portrait fashion almost exactly like you are doing here. I am guessing he makes about $100 for everyone of these he does.

I really dig your work, always have, so thought I might share this with you and I figured you might like it! I hope to see more of your work on here! Keep it up! Great job!

https://www.comicartfans.com/GalleryPiece.asp?Piece=1535739

https://www.comicartfans.com/gallerypiece.asp?piece=1034108

https://www.comicartfans.com/GalleryPiece.asp?Piece=1545559

https://www.comicartfans.com/gallerypiece.asp?piece=1337556

Thanks for the links i will totally check them out. Profile view is my go to but im also ready to try something different. Thanks again for the support!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Sick! Love the honeybomb halo over her head, the colours, the tones!!! Your colour blending is so soft. Awesome concept and outcome <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97