Lady of the Orion Moons

in #art7 years ago

Had some time to kill today. My tattoo appointment cancelled and debt collectors have been blowing me up today. Decided to lose myself in a drawing.
Shes a woman from one of the Moons of Orion. There largest moon has been destroyed. I created a little story to give it some depth. A fun drawing exercise that took an hour or so. Maybe paint this one someday.
Would make a kickass tattoo!

Lady of the Orion Moons

Final draft. Pen and Pencil. 11x17"
20180405_151338.jpg

Rough Sketch

Red Pencil
20180405_131317.jpg
Working lines to create flow. Finding the overall look and feel of the artwork.

Inking

Sharpies and Faber-Castel
20180405_135153.jpg
Inking the lines in. Creating some line weight captures depth and detail.

Thanks for looking

  • Remember to Follow for more artwork.

  • Hearing from the community helps me develop as an artist, leave a Comment.

U5dr3MpopVYE3QLAxaBceGwmzUBZ5PQ.gif

Copyrighted 2017

Sort:  

Just loving the sight of this. Talent is raw. Keep it up!

I created a little story to give it some depth. - That's that real mindset of a true illustrator! Beautiful piece once again, they have such an appeal.

Thanks @benja I appreciate your comments. I do comission work if you're interested. After the day I had earlier, I needed to lose myself. Might even create a series. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62