You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROMISE #57

in #art5 years ago

Hey @vjbasil! Thank you for such a meaningful response, I'm really happy to read this!
Yeah it's really so, people still believe in handcrafted stuff, maybe because unlike the totally digitalized world, it reminds them about something they thought as real. However, it's extremely ironic in terms of cryptocurrency and social networks like this.
I don't really expect lots of profit here with my bot. For me, it's more like a toy and motivation to improve my programming skills. As a media artist I really interested to learn and understand technologies and reflects them in what am I doing.
When i firstly came to steemit i was really impress of a shitposting amount and boring bots like "hey, i follow you follow me back" and so on. And if consider this situation as our actual digital reality, then to make a bot that will make some art instead seemed to me as a good idea :) So if it makes some money then it will be good in twice, if not I'll just observe for new promises it generates and which one of them gets more or less attention.
Meanwhile there is some trouble with it currently, I get lots of "Unhandled promises rejection" in my node js console. Maybe something wrong with steemit servers or with my code :) Need to check this soon, but till that, there can be breaks with my posting schedule!
cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90