The Second Week of the Art Challenge

in #art3 years ago

[![13.jpg]()](https://postimg.cc/8fvwNt0w)

Emotions

These past seven days have passed by quickly. It literally feels like I just blinked and poof.

I did the challenge very well the first four days but I did a bit less in the last three days. I did not feel well mentally because something is happening in my family that really affected me. But I will press on because this challenge means a lot to me and I have enjoyed it even though I get frustrated.

More than anything I have bettered the emotions I already knew how to draw. On the last day I painted with watercolor because I wanted to see if I could define them more with color. I am still learning how to paint skin with watercolor. It is difficult because because every layer you put is there for ever and no matter what you do you can still see it.

[![8.jpg]()](https://postimg.cc/zbxYTXz4)

I really have not advanced in the eyebrow department because I do not like too draw them too cartoon like or exaggerated. But I am happy with the little I have advanced. Now the emotions are more defined. You can tell the difference between a face that is sad and one that is mad. I have also gotten better at drawing happy eyes and drawing open mouths that show the teeth and tongue.

[![11.jpg]()](https://postimg.cc/Q9xRNGQm)

Now I will practice the position of the head, the neck, and the ears. I want too better how I draw ears because I do not like how they look anymore. They look like chunks of meat that I glued on the side of the head.

Thank you for reading my article. We will "see" each other in a few days. Have a great day or night.

Chau.

Do you like art? Are you passionate about it? Let me know in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38