Spinning a yarn...Pink!

in #art7 years ago

October is bearing down on us and I have to get ready for the annual awareness walks! I have decided to make my own pink hat this year. Going through my fiber bins I found some dyed super-wash Moreno as well as some silk and decided to make a couple of skeins for an awesome slouch hat!
After whipping out my trusty blending board I got to work on my rolags. I had about 6 in total (to ensure proper slouchness).
IMG_0329.JPG
IMG_0330.JPG

Here we are with two bobbins of some of the spun singles ready to ply.
IMG_0331.JPG
The plying went by really quickly on my wheel.

IMG_0333.JPG
Post wash, set and dry I am so happy with my results!
IMG_0524.JPG
The only thing left is to decide which of my two fav slouch hat patterns to use to knit up these pretty pink skeins with!
Thanks for viewing!
Please comment and up-vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80