Spinning a yarn...baby alpaca!

in #art7 years ago

I love working with alpaca. Such a wonderful fiber and oh so soft. For the first skein I took about 2oz cria (baby alpaca) I purchased during a road trip in southern Oregon, some mulberry silk (you know its a fav of mine) and some Moreno wool to give some bounce and memory.
IMG_0483.JPG
I only got about 120 yards from the batch but oh what a lovely baby hat this will be!
IMG_0536.JPG

I also decided to use some more Moreno, and silk to make another yarn. With this one however, some of the cria locks were dyed. I think it gives such a lovely pop.
IMG_0346.JPG

IMG_0347.JPG
IMG_0537.JPG

As of now I am almost out of spinning fiber! It all goes so fast! Guess this means I had better get to knitting/selling my creations...and buying more fiber.
Tell me if you like the post. Upvote me too!
Happy spinning!

Sort:  

Great it is a rope art. Thanks @partrician1

Thanks for responding.

Congratulations @partrician1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like your post @partrician. I hope you have time to write more posts. I've always been fascinated with spinning and would love see more of your process! We are working to create a #fiberartists community on steem. If you are interested check out my blog for the link to #needleworkmonday Coffee Hour on Discord. Hope to "see" you there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58