STEEMLIFE SEASCAPE - Original Spray-Paint Art by @papa-pepper ---STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE---

in #art8 years ago

This steemlife that we all seem to be caught up in has really taken over. I decided to spray-paint a tribute to our community, and just finished it up this morning! This is a step by step of the entire process, so if you want to try it, you'll know how.


I like using this medium, because once you've made the stencils, you can reproduce them quite easily.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper, and here's the proof:



Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!

Sort:  

DOES ANYONE HAVE A SUGGESTION OF AN ANIMAL TO ADD?

I'll take suggestions and add one or more. Thanks- @papa-pepper!

Sea lion or lion fish?

oooh. Sea lion and octopus

nope - I'm a dork. I meant to say sea HORSE

Sea horse and octopus?

Is that your final answer?

Seahorse, Octopus final answer.

And if you want to go wild and crazy.... stingrays and anemones.
I don't have TV so I've watched Finding Nemo about 30 times in the last 50 days. "Oh, you made me ink." LOL

Nice Job @papa-pepper And as for animals, well there are Sea Horses, Sea Stars, Squid and Octopus and interesting creatures of the sea.
full $teem ahead!

I like the Octopus idea too! I was already considering the Seahorse!

Time for Steemit Art Auction :-) Our initial bid is SMD $10. It is not very much (as we are pretty fresh here) but at least something. Would be nice if part of the price can be donated to project @curie and @robinhoodwhale .
If another art will pop-up and will want to be featured, we will create an art video showreel similar to this .

Anybody else who is interested in?


Bounty - Anybody who want and can remix this meme for Steemit? $1 SBD bonus :-)

Thanks, I thought you might like spray-paint!

@kalipo
Love to spray it
I Love to Carrot it
Sweet ❤️

Wow! My kids will love this. Fantastic work.

Excellent, mine did too. Especially because they got to watch it step by step without knowing what it would eventually become!

wow! great idea!
and you life inside nature abundance! :)

Yeah, just don't spray-paint your latte!

Well, that snake and the scorpion decided the habitat wasn't right for them, so they are out! There is the Steemit user class of Plankton, so a tiny little cloud of them would be nice, somewhere up toward the light where they would be in the daytime. But that's some tiny papercraft.

That is such a slick process. You do it well. And I can see the advantages in being able to make multiple copies.

Thanks! It is a little time consuming, but then you can "print off" as many as you want... so it evens out.

I'm glad that you noticed my friends.
Today I let go a Speckled Kingsnake & a Black Rat Snake; and found 2 Copperheads, 1 Baby Black Rat Snake, 1 Racer, and 2 little Northern Water Snakes (I missed a big one).
Pretty good day to be outdoors!

"the multi-talented papa-pepper"-Great post!!

Starfish!

Make sure to include something about their reproductive habits!! :P

Oh man!!!!!!!!! I think you'll enjoy it once Bigfoot starts to talk about raising little feet...

Super! You know I have a thing for dolphins though. Keep on steemin!

Yeah... You loved the sea before you ever met minnows, dolphins and whales like these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74