Two little portraits of my dog and his "Mickey Mouse mask" ;)

in #art7 years ago

Today I did two drawings to portrait my dog, Geremia. As you can see, his face markings make he look like Mickey Mouse. Almost. Not so much, really. ;)

He is 13 - an old dog - and suffering for diabetes. His hair is more white on his forehead and around the eyes. But he's still pretty lively. ;)

The drawings are colored pencils on brown paper.

Sort:  

You're an excellent artist, I'm thinking of getting myself painted professionally with my baby Leelu to hang on the wall... kind of for a laugh but she's great company.

I love the second one, it's almost alive!:)

That is a very cute dog. Why is his eyes melancholic on the second portrait? or is he just so photogenic? :) How old is he? @paolobeneforti

he looks a bit worried most of the times, but it's just his face :)
Geremia is 13 yo :)

Very expressive eyes... <3 They said that a dog's life is multiplied by seven... If so, Geremia is already 91 years old. :)

Wow! I think i will do that soon or later, i don't have color pencil now! I draw using ballpen only! Lol

You did it great!

thank you! you should try it definitely! :)

Surely i will in my next drawing! We have cat! I think that could be good one, 😅

And that could be my 3rd. . its been long years i did not draw, only this week i start then submit in steemit!

Great drawings (especially the 2nd one)! I used to love drawing with pastels on brown paper, it's something I should try again.

yeah, the dark and colored background make drawing softer and more warm.

He looks like a Beautiful old boy! Great drawings! Keep up the wonderful posts.

Great job! He is a pretty boy! Give him some love from me and my pups.

I think you did an amazing job, especially the face and eyes.

Love this art .. well done: upvoted .... I am into photography and art... pls check my post for your support .Thx .... followed u now.

I wish Geremia strong health and good mood!
Very cool drawings, followed.

Great drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29