The sketches for my next painting (and a painting of Peter Booth)

in #art6 years ago

I'm preparing a new large painting. The canvas is ready, size around 120x100 cm, linen.

Here are the first sketches for it:

It will take some time to finish it. Days. Maybe weeks. We also have 38° in the shadow these days, here ;)

It is something I want to do very carefully because it is a new subject and I care a lot about seeing it (yes, painters do their paintings to see them, mostly ;) )

Meantime, I want to show you a painting of the great australian painter Peter Booth. Just because I really love his work.

(source)

Sort:  

You sketch seems more complex that some of my finished piecies:D

The skestches are nice. Waiting for the final painting. It's really important to have a good foundation for everything.

It looks already very complicated and surely will take more time.
Nice art like always!

I can see the inspiration from Booth in your work. I like this glimpse of the feeling of these paintings.

I love the sketch ! Really interesting composition and details, as is ! Looking forward to see this finished <3

It is important that you take the time necessary to do it without inconvenience, I'm sure when you finish it will look great and I want to see it! Thank you for sharing those sketches with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52