The edited video of my talk about Art at Steemfest

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I shot this video in Lisbon, during the Steemfest², in the venue that hosted the exhibition of the artworks by Steem artists. It was supposed to be a talk, but my English is probably not good enough, so I did the video and then edited it adding text to esplain better the few things I wanted to say (the recorded sound wasn't good really). Here it is:

Sort:  

Paolo, I'm sorry I missed this post until now and it's too late to upvote and resteem! You offer some notable insights here about images/art influencing our consciousness whether we realize it or not - after all, creatives have created all the human-made beauty in this world!! We make visual poetry, interpretations, stories about our world and most people would agree that life would be bleak without these.

You also talked about the importance of artists finding community and kindred spirits and how steemit facilitates this online and offline too.

And money, livelihood....so important and steemit is such a great opportunity for us to use what we already do to actually be compensated. I have a long way to go with this, but am thinking and like hearing the thoughts of artists on the subject especially you and Sylvia.

Thanks for the thoughts and video!

thx so much for your appreciation and understanding, @natureofbeing! I think we all will develope together our thinking and viewing in the Steem community :)

Thanks for the video! Creative you success. You are a true artist.

and look at you is impressive.

Good edit @paolobeneforti as I didn't make that talk, also just a suggestion I feel the text was a little speedy on the video.

you are right. I'll fix it :)

Well said Paolo. Great points and a good presentation of art and its future in this ever changing cryptospace.
Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88