Sketches for my illustrated book 4

in #art7 years ago

I'm still working to create my book of illustrated memories. I think the sketches will be enough to find a publisher, but maybe a completed table could be nice too.

I still have to decide if this will be a children book or an adult graphic novel. Any advices?

I would also ask you to tell some childhood memories. They are not to be weird or original.

Just memories you still keep.

Here are 5 new skeches:

I remember my mother overlooking the stroller - but I can't remember it.


I remember the cloud of white dust when you cut the marble


I remember camping in the wood


I remember playing Subbuteo


I remember that, after the dentist, you were entitled to have a icecream



Sort:  

Hey Paolo, i LOVE this book illustrations of yours !! So simple yet packed with even emotions! All the drawings "touches" me!
I love it !
i am impressed.jpg

thank you Agnes :)

Wow this is really fantastic haven't seen this much beautiful art work this was really interesting time i had ...enjoyed your post thanks a lot for sharing :)

They sure are beautiful buddy !Nice artworks all along !

I watched the video of sndbox and really impressed by your animation skills. I am also a graphic cum 3D artist, started following you today for inspiration and more art. Art is the way of expressing ourself and letting go with the flow of nature.

Memories don't have to be weird or original to be meaningful. In fact, their universality is what makes them resonate with people. That's why I'm sure this book is going to be a success. I think it could be a kids' book that means a lot to parents, too.

I remember flying in my grandfather's plane, with my mother, to go up to Maine and bring in the hay at their farm after she divorced my father. Years later I remembered going up into the clouds and then being held by a bearded man in a field, who laughed when he saw me. I asked her if the man we'd seen on that day was God.

"You were two years old," she said. "How could you remember that?"

thank you for this memory, Winston, very suggestive

Almost every time when my father would come from work me and my brother used to check his bag to see if he had "something good" for us... I guess all the children do that...
And I remember that we played a lot...

I remember the smell of frozen spruce, which dad brought to the New year. She was lying in the hall. And I and my sister lying in the parent's bed and watched on TV a good story. This smell was Happiness. The smell of happiness...I also remember the time of my first admiration of a simple nature. I walked in the field, it was the height of summer. I lay down in the grass and watched as she moves from the wind. Like the endless green sea. I looked at it, and I felt like I was part of this sea.

Noticed you posted on Reddit. I really like your work. I wish I could put my vivid memories to paper. Talent is a thing, though, which I don't have much of when it comes to drawing. Great stuff, dude.

it will be great book then you're doing great with the details you send the meaning easily everybody can read and understand the sketchs meaning congrats and hope you a good luck.

@paolobeneforti it really wonderful art spectacular

U5drSxAhaA7jVAjicVCoF9fmvKeh2xZ.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33