Portrait of my wife in ancient style - Finished!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Finally I finished this little oil painting that's a portrait of my wife. I made it trying to find the light of some painters of the 18th century, and their richness of dough. A technical exercise, basically :)


This 3rd photo is in full sunlight

Sort:  

Very nice! I always wanted to be able to do things like this...unfortunately, I have the talent to draw stick figures badly! Upvoted

thank you so much! :)

Wow! It is beautiful) Very nice drawing.

Due artisti nella stessa casa! Che divertimento!

Well done and nice to have the two of you on Steemit. Have you connected with some of the other artists here?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Siamo una squadra, anche :)
I'm following some artists but I'm new here . Still browsing around :)

Beautiful work! I love the one in full sunlight. The vibrance is stunning :)

thank u so much Maxim :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41