My study copy of the "Dying Gaul"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Finally I put in the oven my clay copy of the ancient sculpture "The dying gaul". The clay became terracotta. 

(I did also another little terracotta statuette. A funny one ^^)

Here is the result.

And the funny one:


Sort:  

Paolo, that's fabulous. You're good at every type of art!

OMG This is art in its maximum expression! I love your work is beautiful, thanks for bringing these images so beautiful

Bello...

Fantastic work. The muscles and the body position looks natural and resembles the original very well. I want to work with terracotta too. It has been some years... Resteemed <3

Bellissimo! Ma l'ultima non l'ho ben capita!

This is seriously amazing wonderful work you did :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95