My portrait of a writer - Work in progress

in #art6 years ago

As I said in my previous posts (1, 2), I like very much the books of an italian writer, Ermanno Cavazzoni. I'll meet him next Saturday and I thought to make a portrait of him. The painting is in progress - it is a tempera on crude canvas - and I'm not sure how to finish it as regards the background.

Here is the steps so far:

Here is one of the possibilities for the background:


Sort:  

I am unfamiliar with the author. What is the genre or subject matter for his works, and how could that best be incorporated into the background as another option?

I did not see this person with my eyes ... I understand from the picture that he is deeply immersed in his OWN world.

You can do all this, you are special, my friend

Great going my friend. This will really be a masterpiece when you finish it.

Very thoughtful of you. I'm sure he'll appreciate it

this is nice work , love your style

I think the result will be wonderful:)

Wow awesome portrait you have made so far this is looking incredibly amazing :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62