My entry for Collaborative Art Journey "RIBBON OF HOPE" No. 24 - A Gorgon Medusa head

in #art7 years ago

Here is my elaboration for the 24th Collaborative Art Journey  (not too late, I hope) (no, the deadline is August 2).

I did a head of Gorgon, the mythological monster with snakes hair.

I had no time to make it better, sorry. :)

This is the starting image:


Thx again to @everlove for this amazing challenge :)

Sort:  

Hahahahaha @paolobeneforti. I love how this image lends itself to so many different interpretations. You did a great one--totally Medusa-like!! The green color make it extra creepy-like. I'm glad she's no my mother-in-law!! I always love your art. Thanks so much for sharing yourself.

Marvellous Medusa, a fabulous collaboration!

Wow its amazing art...i cant blv its handmade ppainting
Nd second one is painting or wat...?

Looks like my ex-mother-in-law!

lol. you are a man that likes to live dangerously, don't you? :D

I always have my friend!

wow awesome @paolobeneforti
I have to learn a lot about the art of you :)

This is a very cool interpretation of the image I am still dying to find out what the original is!

Looks great. Good luck! (kinda freaky, too!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69