Last minute artwork finished [Sculpture]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is probably the last artwork I will be able to finish before my next exhibition (which opens on saturday).
It's a polychrome terracotta head I modeled the last month, then cooked and now finally painted.
image.jpegimage.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Sort:  

cool looking head, how many working hours you need for this to finish?

I think about 20.

that's a lot of time although I thought you needed more time to finish

modelling the clay has to be done following the drying of the clay itself. Drying has also to happen slowly.

It reminds me of how complex God has made our minds; there are so many different facets to what is inside. Great depiction.

Very nice what a talent.

Looks great

I love seeing 3D artwork, very well done!

Beautiful art! You are a Genius Man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11