Depressing times. But a new Art Contest is coming! [new artwork inside]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

These weeks on Steemit are depressing. My rewards too. So this image could show how the post-hf18-first-month looks like. :D

(It is not a Steemit-related artwork, to tell the truth! I'm a serious and respected artist and make my paintings not that way. Sgrunt!)

The Art Contest? I'm working on it for the Steemtrail guild. Stay tuned.)


Sort:  

Yes I agree, but I think it's important not to hold back....we need to keep this place full of valuable content!

I stay. Too curious to see what will happen ;)

I love this piece @paolobeneforti
I haven't disappeared but I seem to have misplaced my creativity which has nothing to do with rewards. I still love Steemit and missing my old connections here.

Another couple of weeks to see if something will change.
thx Meredith :)

People have withdrawn until rewards are back it seems, and it might just turn into a bad downwards spiral, but let's give it some weeks and we'll see if it will not come back on track...?

sure. I'm waiting. Got my popcorn ;)

Hey Paolo, continue being good and strong and you will always come out a winner! Great art by the way!

thx! I appreciate it :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Beautiful painting. Is it a painting? Oil? I love it. Keep steeming. As you said, you are an artist that steems your work. I think there is potential in the longevity of steemit when you are sharing what you do, and not motivated to do it for returns. I look forward to seeing more.

thx so much! it is a painting - gouache on cardboard :)

Very nice liking how much it relates to how larger cities can create expression and over whelming anxiety !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66