A video animation of a showroom with my artworks in it

in #art6 years ago

I tried again to use Google SketchUp to build a 3D environment and animate it. This time I dowloaded a structure from the SketchUp Warehouse (a office space) and put some of my artworks on the walls. Then I created a simple animation and added a opensource music (from Bensound.com).

Here is the result on DTube.

And on YouTube

Sort:  

Nice, ive been toying with a similar idea to present my sculpture work. Have you tried the Unity 3d program? I will let you output this as a virtual reality experience that people can explore like a Computer game.

Putting sculptures in a 3D animation means you have to build a model of each sculpture, of course. And it is not easy for me :)

For me I've used lots of photos and a program like photoscan to make a 3d model of the sculptures. For you it is probably possible to just import the model you already have with the images as textures. It should be quite easy. The website sketchfab is also great to store your model for people to explore.

You are very good to make 3D environment using Google SketchUp, I once tried to make 3D images but I failed.
If anybody want to teach, I will be very happy ...

I actually haven't thought of using SketchUp to present a virtual gallery. This is a really nice idea. Hoping to see more of your works being presented like this :)

This great work. Can it be achieved with Adobe Photoshop CS6 or cyberlink power director? Am really interested in this as it will help my film shooting and editing experience, a lot of graphics are needed in it and i would greatly appreciate help

Sorry, I don't know. Anyway, the Google SketchUp files have the extension .skp. They can be opened also with other programs, maybe

Very well done Paolo-- a nice way to create a "virtual art gallery," which is an engaging way to present a portfolio of work, as well.

Cool idea! I have been a 3D animator for years long time ago, never tried Google Sketchup :)

Almost the same as a visit to an art gallery !!! It can be a revolutionary idea!

Very unique and original idea! Definitely revolutionary especially when evolved.

Great idea and creativity!

A remarkable design result @paolobeneforti, I am very interested in the postings. Thank you for sharing, good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61