A big sculpture of mine is back home. Welcome back, Book-man!

in #art6 years ago

I did this figure made of books about 6 years ago. From then it stayed in exhibition in a museum of musical instruments in my city in Italy. Yesterday I took it back. It's a little weird, when you see a work of art of yours you haven't seen for years. The artists can understand what I mean. :)

I did this figure, "Book man", just cutting and pasting old books on a wooden structure. It is supposed to be a "welcoming character".


Sort:  

Davvero incredibile.

Wonderful. Must feel like somebody else made it after so much time has passed.
Made me think of this work by Sabrina Mezzaqui (fellow countrywoman?) I saw last summer (Dante's Inferno).

Makes one think how far we take our love of books! At first it almost hurt to see one of my favorite works turned into another work of art by means of scissors!

Would you still have any idea "who" you cut up to make your new person?

yes Sabrina Mezzaqui is italian too. I like her work.
and no, I don't know which books I used. but they are all from a shelf where I put old books I find that look really expendable :D

My familiar artist combines books with different things. For example, he has a book shoe and a book with a coffee maker. These are very interesting pieces of art.

I can't believe this. How is it possible?? Really excellent

wow, incredible art sir, but for me the shape is rather creepy, i am a little scared

Wow, amazing art

Wonderful and amazing work !

Nice art👍👍

This is something fresh but RIP books lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44