24 portraits of writers, artists, actors I love

in #art7 years ago

I like to paint portraits, even if mostly those paintings are tributes, for me, and so I do them more using my technical skill than my creativity. It is out of respect for the people portraited.

I have posted most of the paintings below already, but here I put all together the portraits of writers, actors, artists I did in the last years. 


Marino Marini


Giorgio Caproni


David Foster Wallace


Georges Perec


Robert Louis Stevenson


Peter Capaldi


Roman Polansky


Emma Ishta


Carl Barks


Kurt Vonnegut


Umberto Eco


Philip K. Dick


John Barrowman


Terry Pratchett


Hermann Melville


Marguerite Duras


Pablo Picasso



Robert Louis Stevenson


Pier Paolo Pasolini


Hugo Pratt


Paul Klee


Joseph Conrad


Elias Canetti


Richard Armitage


Sort:  

What a amazing artwork by you. I liked it. Awesome creativity , beautiful portraits . Keep it up. You are very skilful. Hugo pratt's portrait my favorite. Upvoted and Followed. 👌

I love the Vonnegut! I just rereading Breakfast of Champions which ends with his self portrait but your drawing's probably better haha

These are all amazing portraits of great people. Thanks for sharing!!
Great work!!

Wow I like your works! My favourite is Emma Ishta.
Upvoted!

Fantastic work, my friend. I especially like the layered, textured effect of the more complex paintings.

Got me to shed a tear for Terry Pratchett and David Foster Wallace. I miss those guys.

I miss them too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49