190 sketches in 3 months - Video

in #art7 years ago

A fast review of my sketching and drawing in the last months. I put some of my sketches in this video (most of them actually). It is probably too fast to see the single artworks, but the flow can reveal where my art is wandering lately ;)

Enjoy.

Sort:  

This is really fun to look at so many sketches in a row, I watched the whole thing. Lots of great ideas in there :-)

You did a really great job

I just leaned back and watched it all. I feel...reprogrammed, somehow.

Now I carry buildings in my body instead of bones, and I let the fish swim through.

The pages of a book, read from an opened skull.

We are ready to summon Dagon, god of the deep, and open our cities to his citizens...

thx for your words, very appreciated.
lovely image too. I have to look for more Lovecraft pics like that! :)

Oh - that's actually the public domain image on the Wikipedia page for Dagon. (I loved the crab grabbing the fish in the upper right.)

I was of course thinking Lovecraft, but I didn't realize Dagon was a bronze age deity until I clicked that article to check my reference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67