My First Dragon: It's never too late to take risks and learn

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Greetings my beloved family of steemit, today I set a goal: Draw a Dragon. Although it sounds strange, I had never done any drawing before or near a dragon, I found it interesting since I had never done it, and I always found it fascinating.

20180524_185845.jpg

I confess that I was a bit afraid, since I do not know much about the subject, but I have always admired this mythological being, its strength and greatness are impressive. And to draw it was necessary to know its particular structure, since I did not take any reference drawing, that is, my dragon comes from my own creativity.

I decided to investigate a little about the basic anatomy of dragons, and the steps to realize them, their claws, legs, wings, everything has its particular and special shape, and I needed to observe many images to decipher its anatomy and proceed to make the structure of the I wanted to perform.

Despite not being an expert, I was satisfied with the result, the most complex were its claws, but the truth, I felt free to make and trace the shapes according to my imagination, I had fun and enjoyed a lot in the process since I did not want to do something conventional, and I felt pretty good since it was something I had never tried before.

separador.png



Used materials:

  • Letter-size Bond Paper
  • HB, 3B and 7B pencils
  • Draft
  • Clean Type

separador.png



STEP BY STEP


pasodragon.jpg

separador.png



“It's never too late to take risks and learn”


Thank God for blessing me with this wonderful gift, thanks to you for giving me part of your time and read me. Kisses.
sigueme2.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50