Drawing a love story "EROS and PSIQUE, with a broken heart </ 3

in #art6 years ago (edited)

20180528_073014.jpg

separador.png

"I can write the saddest verses tonight, say, for example, the sky is starry and the stars shiver blue in the distance" .... That's what Neruda's poem read when I was a teenager, when I suffered for my first love and today I have relived that nostalgia and melancholy of those times.

Today I am alone in my room, with a knot in my chest and thousands of sensations and feelings on the surface. Thousands of thoughts come to my mind, impossible memories and dreams, frustrated desires and millions of questions and unfinished questions that perhaps someday I will eventually understand, but not today, today I allowed myself to cry. Somebody tell me what love is! Because today I think it's just an agreement between two people who benefit in some way from their daily coexistence.

While I was draining this source of feelings and sensations, another thought arose ... my desire to scream what I feel, to express myself even though I have to be silent, although what I feel is only a sad and fleeting illusion, and a desire came to me, I want to express my feelings in some way, and I decided to do it the way I know: drawing.

First I asked myself why suffer for an impossible love? And I laughed at the thought that there is surely a "Cupid" playing and throwing his arrows at random, having fun causing confusion and errors, to somehow avenge his misfortune with the beautiful psyche, and it was there that I remembered that story, that it comes from mythological and extraordinary beings.

Then I remembered the beautiful Psyche, she overcame the trials, although she faltered, cried and suffered, in the end she persevered and triumphed ... but I am not Psyche, and there is no "Eros" that comes to save me and take me flying to her palace. For that reason I wanted to draw to these beings, the personification of the love, of the passion between a man and a woman, and although it is not my best drawing, it is realized with the broken heart, at 3:00 am, with the swollen eyes and trembling hands

separador.png

Used materials:

  • Letter size Opal cardboard.
  • 4H, 3B and 8B pencils.
  • Draft
  • Clean Type
  • Fuzzy # 3

separador.png

STEP BY STEP

pasoapaso.jpg
separador.png

"Love is so short, and forgetting is so long"

Always after the torrential rains, the sky clears again, the rivers return to their course and the sun rises in the mornings, even in the best of cases, they let see the colors of a beautiful rainbow. Today I allowed myself to vent with this post, I allowed myself to express myself and dump my feelings in a simple drawing, I just have to give thanks, for each and every one of the experiences that life gives me, and thanks to you ... for dedicating me part of its time and go read me. I say goodbye, leaving below the bibliographical sources on Neruda's poem and on the history of Eros and Psyche.

Poem XX Pablo Neruda [Source](http://www.arabe.cl/chile/cultura/poema20ingles.html)
History of Eros and Psyche [Source](https://www.greeka.com/greece-myths/eros-psyche.htm)

sigueme2.gif

Sort:  

What a beautiful and sensual piece you've drawn. And like you, I have the same thoughts and feelings about someone.

Thanks my friend, sometimes you just have to let the emotions flow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74