ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE “COLIBRI”

in #art6 years ago
Greetings beloved community of Steemit, this time I pass to show you and explain my humble drawing, based on the flight of the hummingbird, bird that I love for its grace and particularity, which is why I was chosen to inspire and capture with just a few pencils its majesty and beauty, highlighting that it has left my imagination, so without further details of the creation process.

20180623_123828.jpg

separador.png

Used materials:

  • Card size opaline cardboard
  • Pencils 3B and 8B.
  • Fuzzy # 5
  • Draft.

separador.png

STEP BY STEP
To start I made the initial sketch using the 3B pencil, I chose to do it directly with this pencil for its smoothness, first I made the hummingbird and added a few flowers.

20180623_085944.jpg

Later I began to apply shadows, taking into account the lighting point, then with the 3B pencil apply light grays and then the 8B for the darker areas and the eye, giving little by little life to my beautiful bird.

20180623_090758.jpg

20180623_102057.jpg

20180623_104301.jpg

After having my hummingbird ready, I got carried away and started making flowers, using the 3B pencil and with the help of the # 5 diffuser to blur backgrounds and create a slightly out of focus effect. Then I began to add ornaments as I left letting go. It's a style that I like and that I use very little, but I had a lot of fun in the process, I spent 1 hour in the shading process and 30 minutes in the initial sketch.

20180623_123828.jpg

separador.png

Thank God in the first instance for blessing me with this wonderful gift, thanks to you, my friends, encourage us to take part of your time and read to me. Kisses.

sigueme2.gif

Sort:  

Really beautiful.. I see you also have the habit of working at night/evening because you can't stop drawing :) By looking at one of your progress pictures (see the light difference) I recognize that, I just can't stop the drawing then.. Very well done, I think you did a super job especially on the shading part.

thanks, and yes, when I start I can not stop hehehe. In fact I force myself to stop to take a picture and even this simple act costs me sometimes. Thanks for your comment: D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43