You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stag in oil pastel

in #art7 years ago (edited)

although you mention that you are still practicing with the oil pastels, I must say that for my eyes this piece of work is very artistic and creative! It is beautifully done and I'm sure you will continue to grow with your skills. I personally am someone who wished that I could draw or paint, however my skills lay somewhere else ^^ But that's okay if I see people like you on this platform who provide their own creative content I'm happy to upvote because many artist are so under rated on Steemit! But really continue in making these awesome oil drawing/paintings because this one really looks amazing! 👍👍👍

Sort:  

Awwwww thank you so so much @pandapoef. It means a helluva lot that there are people out there who see the value in the artistic work I try to produce. I am but a small minnow amongst whales. However to hear people say that they can see the value and merit in it helps keep me going.

Have you ever tried much artistic experimentation? I think you have the mind and soul for it. That being said, we all have our talents and purpose and if you have found your strength then what else can be asked.

Once again I am exceedingly honoured and grateful for the upvote on my post. I will continue to work harder and put more content out. Maybe a future project will be a Panda?! 😉

Well, I play the classical guitar so that's my way of expression and being artistic ^^ We are all minnows but that's okay! And if you make more art this minnow will definetly add you on his steemvoter account so I won't miss any post or upvote I could give you! 😝 And for me personally a Panda is always a good idea! 😎

I've had a classical (I think) guitar for years and just never gotten around to learning it. I'm better with a pencil or brush. Maybe one day you'll share your talent with us. Unless I've missed it.

Well I'm flattered and blessed to have you out there keeping your watchful eye out for my artistic machinations. Us minnows gotta stick together. 😉

Well I'll definitely try and squeeze a Panda in. Maybe not literally, as I'm not sure what I'd squeeze it in to.........certainly not a mini or say, maybe a canoe.

Sorry, ridiculousness over for now. I'll look up some awesome Panda pics. Don't think I've ever said or wrote that before. Well life is full of firsts. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34