STEEMIT.... I'M FINALLY HERE!

in #art7 years ago

My Story
So here I am, my first post. I shall be brief as I begin to unfold my moments in life.

How did I get here you may ask? Well let me tell you.

I went to a BBQ at a girlfriends home and there were half a dozen other women there. Unbeknown to me they were there about crypto currencies.
I sat and listened as each spoke on what she did and how she came into this digital currency world and I thought wow, what amazing women.

I am a complete newbie to crypto currencies so that shan't be my focus to this post, however my interest is definitely piqued and I will explore digital currencies more.

When it came to my turn they asked.. What do you do Angela? So I told them. I am a Weaver, Artist, Designer. Oh they said and each tried to understand what that meant until I showed them my work.

I will give you more background to my work in another post.

They each discussed my work and one wonderful woman from my country (New Zealand) suggested that I join Steemit. Hence here I am!!
This is some of my work showcased at Expocific in Brisbane Australia June 2017

Note: Please excuse my post, I am posting from my phone as my computer is currently in disposed * eye roll.

IMG_9910.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome @paikeadesigns to this amazing network. Hope you have an amazing journey. I am looking forward to seeing your art. if there's anything I can help you with, don't hesitate to ask.

Upvoted and following you

Thank you so much @sylviaspence that is a lovely welcome. I am expectant of seeing wonderful things and reading amazing stories whilst here.

Thank you for being my first follower and I shall stop by follow and look at your posts too. Have a great day.

Hi and welcome to Steemit community. I enjoyed your post very much and I like to see more of them. Thumbs UP

Congratulations @paikeadesigns! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46