eARTh: The Old Tree

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The Old Tree. Triptych 150 x 180 cm. (59"x71") Mixed Media on board.

I was inspired by a tree in my grandparents house. I guess grew up with that tree, thought the tree has remained the same size for ages (few leaves more, few leaves less). It is a beautiful tree that in sunny days it gives us shade. We spent many afternoons under the shade of that tree. It is such a beautiful memory when I think of it.

By the way, in Ecuador where I live now, we don't have fall. We have two seasons: when it rains (a lot of humidity) and when it doesn´t rain (fresh and cool).

I attach this picture for you to have an idea of how big the painting is

Sort:  

Very nice! I love the simplicity of it and the vibrancy of the colours you used! It clearly holds some good memories for you :)

Thank you very much. I like the way you put it. I try to express how I relate to nature. Simply and naturally :)

....and beautifully :)

Very kind of you.

Cool! Think I should do something like this on the wall in my room

Good. I'm glad I inspired you somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27