Art - Fun with texture

in #art3 years ago (edited)

1-Aug-2021

Well it seems I have been a bit lax in posting. Time gets away like a litter of greased piglets.

Anyway... Of late I have been renewing my interest in art.
Previously I have posted some Fractal artwork but I am now enjoying the more tactile process of brushwork and generation of textures by hand... and other means.
Mostly I have been creating abstract art, which while not everyone cup of tea, gives me a lot of satisfaction.
The fact is, art isn't only created for the benefit of the viewers anyway. Artists themselves get a lot out of being able to express themselves in the many art forms available.

Here are three examples of small pieces I recently made. All are 20x20cm.

p1.jpg

p2.jpg

p3.jpg

I'm not sure this set of pieces would be classed as a triptych or not i.e. An artwork in three panels.
Typically the three panels in a triptych have a shared theme or at least something to connect them. Mine really only have a shared color scheme and I'm not sure that's enough. Perhaps there is someone reading this who can tell me the answer to that.

Well that's it for now. More art pieces on that way.

Oz Richo, over and out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71