Sort:  

genial!!!! mas pescaditos :D I'm sorry that in English it doesn't sound so sweet to say "fishes".

I know, generally English doesn't always sound so great... I'm fine with learning new words :D

This was an extremely cool process to watch. It's amazing how it went from looking very simple and not very realistic, to extremely detailed and passable as a "realistic" fish (well, as realistic as a low-res voxellised fish could be anyway), even after you'd finished with the structure... just by painting the voxels.

Thanks so much @lemony-cricket :)

Definitely a lot of fun - and I'm always glad to hear feedback!

I can tell you one thing for sure, it's a nightmare to make smooth, round objects in voxels, so that's why I 'cheat' by using a full-on 3d program for those parts. Did you see my latest megaman art? That red fish was a total nightmare before I realized I should do it in StudioMax!

Dear god man. I didn’t know you were a max user as well. Up top !

Hhaahaha,,, thanks,,, although I'm definitely a very casual user... Used to be pretty good at it, but the demand isn't there for me, so I'm pretty rusty :D

This is great! Without the time lapse I never would have figured that the final image came out of that green thing on top! LOL

These look like those crocheted stuffed animals kids drag around. That's pretty awesome in the detail work.

Well done!!

Thank you sire - how have you been lately?

Yep, I've found it REALLY helps out to start with a smooth object and then rely on the voxel program to automatically convert it to cubes. Major time saver. Working on a whale next.

They look so harmless and friendly. I don't know if that one minnow can handle such a huge up vote you might make it fat coming back for more. It at least looks happy.

Thanks for feeding the minnows :)

Awesome! I hear minnows like snacks like that :)

:) I was going to make an upvote on a fish hook, but that's a little unkind :O

This is your field..what more can I say...100%

About to get off of lunch so didn't get a chance to watch the time lapse, but the final product looks fishy lol

just call in sick tomorrow so you can watch it!!!

Oh no! I couldn’t do that lol I need the money to buy more EOS!!

Watched it tho and you never cease to amaze me lol

It’s crazy how you put so much detail in your art! The fact that you put a tongue in that nobody would see made me laugh haha

do a penguin next! These always turn out sooo well!

this series is a commission, so i gotta do what the boss guy wants haha... guess it's a whale next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77