Art: New Badge: "Seal of Approval"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Art: New Badge: "Seal of Approval"

Sort:  

I approved this seal.

Dude, that is so cool.
I love your artwork it's so awesome, we'll done buddy.

Good day sir! Thanks for dropping by!

I gave you my upvote of approval. :)

He's awesome - look at that fur! I love hims! :D Seals are one of my favorite sea creatures -- cats of the ocean! :D

The fur was a hassle - especially the more triangular/sharper-edged fur... But I think it was worth it :D

I think I should have worked the steemit logo into the design thoughts?

Thanks! :D

Yeah it was definitely worth the time - its awesome!!

I think the steemit logo is a good idea but I think you were right not to include it.. it would have made it feel really busy maybe and I think its nice and clean just being mr. seal :D I think you made excellent choices - as always!

I kind of stumble through my choices, fortunately they often work out regardless :D

Me too - its all about letting it evolve - thats the fun part.. It's like Bob Ross always says "We don't have accidents - we have happy mistakes!" lol

Ohhhhh if only Bob Ross knew about the not-so-happy-mistakes I've made! :O

Can I some how paint over them??? XD

LOL! Sorry I have been so slammed I haven't been on Steemit in a while! YES, you can ALWAYS paint over them - most of the time at least lol

I like the digital model even better, the undo command... Could I use that maybe 5 or so times on real life decisions? WOW what a difference that would make :O

So good man! These never fail to make me laugh. I also appreciate how sleek your style is, all of these would make great logos.

By the way thanks a lot for the booster you threw my way yesterday :o)

Thanks @d-pend, maybe even a t-shirt design or something...

Sure thing about the booster, I tend to rely on bots when my vp is low XD

It's Amazing seal @overkillcoin:))

Keep it up!

I like this little guy. Plus was I the first to get him? I feel special if so.

It's true!

All of his detailed fur texture kept me up lateeeeeeeee, but it makes him look like more of a fuzzy seal pup. Thank you @choogirl!

Awesome. I love these. You really are darn good at what you do 👏

Thanks @misterakpan - I haven't forgotten you sir!

How you keep coming up with these things .... you must look like this:

Wow I'd be even uglier if my head were that big XD!!!

Another great work, mate! Seal is hilarious, have a great weekend!:)

It's a walrus, but he is cool:)

I wonder what humorous spin I could put on a walrus badge?

Thanks @irishabstainer!

Boom! The complete opposite of your spam Barnacle (which btw cracks me up) Consider doing badges for goals and milestones people would use on their signatures ?

I think someone's already doing that, and they look super slick... For now I'm finding my niche in humour :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76