Art: "I like TurTles" - Shareable Badge & Video Time Lapse!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

They are so tiny when they are first born and then watching them run off to the ocean is seriously cute just saying lol. For a 1 am drawing it is really good

Only 1 in 1000 makes it to adulthood... sounds like the success rate for business owners :O

I was a bit messy with the original art, not thinking I'd ever colourise it...

Thanks @bitcoinflood!!

Oh and I sent you some video work.

The graphics are really awesome, do you make these in adobe illustrator?

Yup, you may also notice it's done in an old version of illustrator, runs better for me, less bloated :D

Yo that time lapse was sick bro, as well as the pic! How does this post not have like 50 more $ smh! Keep it up overkill your the man!

Some bot just now told me that this post is undervalued by around $12.50. Way to make me feel under appreciated, bot!

Well I'll hopefully do more of these, so I hope I gain some traction.

Thanks man!!!

Wow. Cool video. I'm not sure i appreciated just how much work goes into producing one drawing. It's a lot.

Thank you :D

My use of details can vary, but you're right, it can get time consuming. I think when I capture my work, it motivates me not to pause, so I should make this a regular thing...

:)

I love, love your work! Thank you for sharing your process as well, it was fun to watch the little turtle come to life. So cool with all the figuring out part as well! ^^

Thanks XD Why not do more time lapses? They're fairly easy to record and render... Oh that shell was driving me nuts, especially at 1 a.m., but I'm glad you found it interesting. Will have a new one today! (Time lapse)

Take care @m31 - and no more sneezing!

Thanks for making image for my most beloved youtube video !

How can it be the most beloved youtube, it's pretty basic XD

Ok so before I saw this I thought, "Geez, this guy is crazy good." But now all that's changed.

You're a freaking WIZARD. You have to be. Some sort of magical cross between human and demigod with superpowers in Illustrator.

I just can't even.

I swear it's all illusion! XD Or insane experience...

Did you note the rough spots in the video, my pencil sketch was a little weak in the shell area and I had to reconstruct the plates...

Looking forward to the next one. It's fun to show how stuff takes shape.

Thanks as usual for your kind support @lenadr! :D

I like turtles, they symbolize longevity, and they do live long. In my next incarnation, I want to be a turtle.

Silly @drakos, why wait? Identify as a turtle TODAY!

  • Get invited to tv talk shows
  • Steep tax breaks
  • Higher street cred
  • Win races against hares through persistence

Nicely done! I really appreciate the timelapse... even though my wife is a commercial digital artist (logos and stuff), digital art is pretty much a mystery to me... this was really interesting to see; thanks! I had no idea how much work goes into shading and such... but then you're one of the most skilled illustrators on Steemit.

Wow, what a compliment! There's already a lot of talent on here.

I'm really glad the timelapse has been well received, I'll be highly motivated to record next time I have an illustration.

Honestly I think I could have done more shortcuts, but it was still a lot of fun...

Hopefully next time my recording software will hold up better!

I LOVE watching timelapse videos! Whew the music was so intense. Haha but it did seem like aquatic music in a sense! Hahaha I do like turtles... very cute rendition too. I always have a hard to making things into cartoonish figures. Haha great work!

Thanks, the details near killed me XD

The music was actually composed by a professional who's on steemit, but is choosing to remain anonymous for now! The track reminds me of a piece for a pirate movie :)

Looking forward to the next one, hoping I get the hang of this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53