Sort:  

Wow he looks so cool! All the shadows and highlights and his cute lips. Thanks for showing the process - that was interesting to see.

Thank you! Since joining Steemit, I'm illustrating a wholllllle lot more :)

Eventually I may do a screen record, but the pc is so slow already, it might catch fire :D

Haha. I could use some of those mad Illustrator skills though!

what program do you usually use?

Illustrator! Hahaha. And Photoshop as well. I'm more comfortable in Photoshop, but there are too many things it just can't do.

Generally, my client's needs have shaped my skill sets... and my clients haven't been that exciting or creative XD

Steemits little helper?

I love seeing your process here, shows how much you actually have to think about when creating. Much more involved than many would imagine I am sure!

Great design by the way!

@mk40 Thanks a bunch - glad you stopped by! Yep, I could have done it more freehand, but the isometric influence makes it more unique :)

You are a true artist! This little guy is perfect ❤❤❤ upvoted & resteemed for sure!

He's too cute, kinda like his master LOL

It's all about that puppy dog expression, you know... XD

I know right! Dang puppies always gets me xD

Very cool! Appreciate you sharing the whole process from drawing to digital art... don't get to see that very often.

Figured it would add more interest. With projects like this, I can't post every day... Should go back to sketching for a bit :)

Your isometric skills keep impressing me buddy !

Thanks a lot! Gotta keep at it so I can get quicker though :D

Don't we all. And this is all in Illustrator ? or is the coloring done in Photoshop ? This thing is both creepy and mesmerizing.

All done in illustrator. Lolz not sure how to take that statement, but your upvote is appreciated :D

Well done. Never learned proper coloring in Ill.

Take the comment it in the best way possible or at least tongue-in-cheek 😉

Cool, good luck ;)

Great work as always my friend

Thanks for checking in sir, and thanks so much for re-steeming! :)

Killer work man. Followed and upvoted ;) couldnt help myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52