You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Honest Opinion of 99Designs.

in #art6 years ago

Hi @ellemoz, Thanks for the post. I appreciate the perspective of the designer because as the person on the other end, I find it hard to find a good designer to hire. If I go to fiverr or to a designer individually, I'm usually not excited about the end product. Maybe I'm going about it in the wrong way, in which I'd happily like your input as to what I should do (as the customer) to get the best designs without screwing over the designers that don't win the competition

Sort:  

Hi @outofsteem thank you very much for your comment. I do understand your predicament. Sometimes it is hard to find a good designer out there. I guess its like finding anyone, like a good physio or a dentist. I think just word of mouth most of the time. I get a few referrals from friends that have friends looking for designers. Maybe their should be a site that just connects clients with designers instead of screwing them over. It is very hard to see the industry go down this path. I have found working with clients directly (and not through a 3rd party website) gets the best results. As the client, you are paying the money so you have the power to keep pushing the designer to get the end product you deserve. If I have set a fee for someone, I will never give up until they are 100% happy with the design. Thats how most designers should work, not all of them do, so I guess its about finding the right designer for you.

@ellemoz, I hear ya. I like the idea of crowdsourcing logo ideas as you get different perspectives but also recognize that a lot of people do work and don't get paid for it. Do you have a portfolio of your designs? I may be looking for a logo in the March timeframe.

Thanks for understanding! Absolutely - I have a website which is basically my online portfolio. Check it out
https://www.ellemoz.com
Theres a contact form on their too for you to get in touch directly.

Also my instagram has a few of my logo designs on there. But mostly my cartoons. Check it out anyway.
https://www.instagram.com/ellemoz/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77