You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tech insprired digital art

in #art7 years ago

Rather lovely. Right up my street. CRISPR circuit, sounds very android ! as in synthetic human not a samsung phone..what's your process for this.. > ? i do similar : )

Sort:  

Thanks @outerground - I use a combination of randomly chosen sine waves formulas which work out the intensity of red, green and blue based upon the x and y coordinates. Then I throw in some more random iterations. The program then generates random images every few seconds and I pick out the ones I like the most.

Ok, that is cool. Generative art is a very interesting field ! I've tinkered a bit with generative art but I'm not as mathematical as I could be. My friend Daniel Brown on the other hand, he's an absolute beast check out his coded flower project. Best of the Best !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66