You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is light, there is always a shadow - Kindness doesn't always bring happiness. - @mariaentela

in #art6 years ago

In my own life, I have made many mistakes, and I am sure that I will make more, but this will not stop me and will lead me to new experiences. This is the meaning of life, no?

Helping others will not reward you anything. If anyone believes that then he/she is selfish looking for money and fame.

This is true, helping others is good for your spirit, but sometimes you "lose" your sleep :) but, when you see the person you helped however you could, smile to you and share with you his happiness, this worth any of the dark side's price. Even if you lost your sleep.

Dont forget there arexmany other people out there who are fighting everyday in order to win few seconds of sleep... Few bits of food... Some drops of water... A smile an a goodmorning. A friendly hand and not the freaking cap's hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43