Sort:  

From France, like you ;) It's funny, now I realize that I had a grand-father who could draw pretty well... Not paint as good as your great grandfather but it had its charm. It's incredible to think of the skills our old ones developped :)

Yes, and how very little we know how to use our hands to perfect a skill, or in my great-grandfather's case, quite a few different skills.
Any leftover drawings from your grandpa? Would be lovely to see a few.
Where from France are you from?

I'm from Strasbourg (pour aller vite) :) And no, unfortunately, I don't know what happened to those drawings after his death and all... Got lost in the inheritance probably

Dommage pour les dessins..
Nice to meet a fellow expat :) Quite a big expat community here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45