The Revolution will not be televised and there are many types of revolution and Steemit could be one!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I didnt know where to post this so I've put it in art + blockchains, the image is mine which I hope you enjoy. The page the image its on is Brave New world by Aldoux Huxley and the barcode is taken from a song by Gil Scott-Heron

The way I see it is first there was the internet information revolution and now the blockchain and Steemit takes us to places never gone before.
In my circle of friends which consists of artists, writers and poets I try to explain why I have hope for a better future. I'm hoping that many more artists will find and share this format.
The link below is a lecture by Don Tapscott which is the very best articulated explanation about Blockchain I have come across . At the time of writing it has had very few views.

Sort:  

Nice work, very George Orwell 1984! What type of print is it?

Glad you like it ! Its mixed media , I use digital or sometimes screen printing then paint into them using ink pens , usually used for Manga ( Japanese drawing) ...I posted the link about Blockchain as a kind of "up note" that the future need not be as dystopian or Orwellian as is predicted ...It does give a glimmer of hope

I assumed you had put it through a printer because of the shading on the TV legs, I have used the same technique for projects. The eye looks more like a woodblock because of the colour layers. I use Poscca paint pens but i'll have to look into these Manga ink pens. Thanks for sharing.

Love your stuff! If I have a story would you consider collaborating on the visuals?

Hi Kevin, part of the reason for posting here is of course to maker new contacts and I welcome your thoughts and ideas. I'm based in the UK but of course distance in these matters is of little importance. Time though is, as its pretty much my bed time now. I look forward to hearing your ideas/thoughts/ proposals or anything you feel you can share when i wake. In the meantime many thanks for your comments and hopefully there will be more later.

It's a shame that Steemit doesn't have a private chat function yet. Are you able to join Steem's Slack? I'm there with the same handle :)

Hi again, firstly thanks for the upvote, but regarding Steem slack, it seems to be down, at least for me, at the moment... I'm guessing it may become an invite only kind of thing?

Ah alright.. is there an email that I can use to keep in contact? Not sure what's happening with Slack though, yup seems to be closed for new members atm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94