Steven Universe: Pearl

in #art6 years ago

Orrs Law Draws.

Steven Universe is one of my favorite cartoons in the world. Rarely do you see good worldbuilding and character development come together so masterfully. This is one of the main characters from the show.

Pearl sketch


Started off pretty basic. Trying to feel the form out, find anchor points. You can see that the torso is a bit too long.


Flats, my favorite part of drawing. There's something about filling in your perfectly laid down inked lines with color.I usually don't really care about what the colors are because as long as your layers are independent you can change the color at anytime in photoshop


Picking a light source my least favorite part haha. Getting better at it.


Final product. Changed the way her eyes looked to help with composition and guiding the viewers eyes. Thanks!

Donate

Sort:  

OH my. I love how the art community is going here. Good work, the anatomy is spotless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95