You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth of our shadow -by @mariandavp

in #art5 years ago

Wow... Love your post. So important to remain true to ourselves.
I make short videos documenting our family life, and the balance is always to be found. How much do I expose of myself? How much do I choose to hide? And how to I best find that balance, to create the best art I can..
Your words also reminded me of Jung, and his investigation into his and humanity's shadow..
If I may offer a quote, "Until you make the unconscious conscious, it will direct your life and you will call it fate.”
It is our duty to discover our 'dark' hidden shadow, and bring it into our being in balance.
Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am a big fan of C. Jung (can't say the same for Freud) so really cool you sensed his influence in my writing. I like the idea of making art through your every day Life... I am of the opinion that reality doesn't have to be what it is today. In fact it could become the most inspirational form of entertainment if the moments you choose to show are talking to the audience's soul instead of instinct. How much you show... I guess it is up to the artist (you) to decide. The aesthetics are yours and these aesthetics you owe to communicate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66