The Hero Card

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is something I've been dicking with for the past 2-3 days and I think it's time to stop before I mess it up lol
so I've been wanting to try a tarot again since I got back into DA, since my first attempt was (imo) such a failure. While I do think this one turned out 1000 times better than the one I threw together for Delilah, I still didn't get as close to the actual style of the DA cards as I was hoping. The official DA tarots are a very odd mix of simple and detailed that I can;t seem to master. but regardless, i had a good bit of fun with this :)


I chose Ace of Cups (Reversed because the meaning suits more) because once I got the idea of the Joining Chalice in my head, the image wouldn't leave me


Anyway the meaning of the reversed Ace of Cups, stolen from the site I was using for reference-
"House of the false heart, mutation, instability, revolution. Unexpected change of position"
which I thought suited well enough



Other places you can find me

https://www.patreon.com/Zombiecat

https://www.weasyl.com/~thezombiecat

http://the-zombie-cat.deviantart.com/

http://the-zombi-cat.tumblr.com/

If you like these then you can check out more @orcish and put me on follow to see more daily art. Resteem If you love my work <3

 Zee

Sort:  

why is the mouth taped? :)

Idk it just felt right for the picture

Looks fantastic! I might just have to back into dragon age now.

cough, dwarf best race, cough cough

Right now I'm playing mass effect for the first time. It's made by the same company as dragon age

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72