Wish you were here - DADA drawings

in #art6 years ago

beachfeetTH.png

Sandy inspiration

A walk on the beach provided the perfect inspiration for two digital drawings I made recently. I created the drawings as part of a visual conversation on DADA. I only had my laptop with me at the time so instead of using a graphics tablet and pen to draw with I used the touchpad on my laptop to create my drawing.

dadaVsands.jpg

DADA was envisioned with the goal of creating a vibrant creative community where artists can share their individual visions and connect with each other for the common good.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

3inkmarks.png

Drawing on DADA

The digital drawings below were created by just using the touchpad on my laptop, and the Smartpad drawing tools on the DADA platform. The tools on DADA include a paintbrush, eraser and pencil option, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour. It is interesting to see the range of effects that can be achieved just using these tools.

drawingtoolcrop.jpg

Smartpad drawing tools on DADA.NYC

You can see below some of the different stages of how I made the first of the two drawings.
beachfeet.gif

The first image

beachfeetONE.png

And the second image

beachfeetTWO.png

pink inkmarks.png

'Wish you were here'

Both drawings together

wishyouwerehere.png

These drawing are part of a visual conversation on DADA, you can see more of it on DADA

DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, if you love drawing take a look at DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc and follow @dadanyc on Steemit.

inksplat.png

beachfeetsand.jpg

Time to put my feet up and enjoy an ice cream.

green inkmarks.png

If you enjoyed this image then check out my Steemit post Up, up and away... drawing on DADA.

inksplat.png

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

@opheliafu You really made a great art my friend.

I didn't know that there is suck platform like DADA where we can communicate via drawings. I will check that site for sure. Thank you for sharing with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is a great platform - check their blog out on Steemit too: @dadanyc. Great posts and videos about DADA and the ideas behind it.

Sure will do.

Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow such great art all thing done so perfectly and clear. great job dear opheliafu (75)

Glad you enjoyed the post @nikhil12

most heartly welcome!

Truly enjoyed the drawing and the sentiment behind it. You took the time to share the process. Thanks.

Happy you enjoyed this rather chilled out post... thank you @enjoywithtroy

very beautiful and artistic, I really congratulate you for that great talent

@opheliafu beautiful work dear friend, I admire how you express your feelings through your works, thank you very much for letting us know this beautiful work
I wish you a beautiful night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50