We are daydreamers

in #art7 years ago

cloud walkingthumb.jpg

-Cloud dreaming-

I am cloud watching, taking time out to watch the clouds moving across the sky like ships on water. Oh the joys of being a daydreamer! Look up at the sky, what can you see?

We are but daydreamers
Skipping over the clouds
With the dancing and flitting
Narratives that run through our minds

June photos25.jpg

June photos26.jpg

'Cloud Dreaming' 2017

cloud walking poem.jpg

Watercolours, salt, paint and ink on paper. With digital text overlay.

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Take a bit of time to daydream!

Sort:  

Really, really awesome use of mixed media. Love the blues and greens.

I agree. 10+ for this artwork.

The idea of using unique approach in creating this beautiful artwork is along awesome...

Yes. New forms of communication.

Awesoem, glad you liked the unusual mix of media!

Yeah the artwork is amazing. Great lines and colors! <3

Wow watercolour, salt,paint,ink together with digital text overlay, don't think I have seen this combination before! unique work! will follow you!

I like to mix the media up a bit! Thank you!

Nice! its like old school integrating with new school!

Ahhhh, Salt! I wondered how you did the texture!

I dropped a bit on the painting when I was putting it on my chips ;D

It was impossible to find a more suitable paint colors for dream :)

Thank you, though I rather like the deeper blue of my cyanotypes for capturing day dreams

nice. never thought about using salt as texturing aswell. :)

Usually you put it on the watercolour to create textured effect then brush it off when dry, but I left it on.

Ah... thanks. I will experiment with it when i get in the spirit !

Amazing- thanks for sharing that

I like the summer sky color.:) Cool @opheliafu

The summer solstice is just round the corner, I'm gearing up my colour palette, lol!

You make everything come to life. Love your work. Do you remember our talk about my yellow roses and my teeny, tiny garden? Here is the story if you care to take a look:
https://steemit.com/yellow/@whatisnew/my-special-miniature-yellow-roses-story

Ahh, yes. Thank you for reminding me- I know I asked you about it. That is a great post.

Thank you for the compliment and for taking the time to read my story.

it brought back memories of my grandma's garden, wonderful post!

I love watercolours! :) Just came up with an idea - would you let me to add my typography to this background? I really like this poem, I'm a daydreamer too

Yes sure. Do you want the image without the text?

yes, that would be lovely! shoot me an email: @.com :)

Got it - now delete that before you get spammed!

it's spammy one anyway but you're right!

Sent it you!

sent you my work :)

sent you one back

What fun.. cloud dreamers is great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65