Twittering on.

in #art8 years ago

‘Feathered friends’, the third in the series of bird paintings I have shared this week. Previous post have included ‘Can you fly like a bird?’ and ‘Feeling all of a flutter?’.

A small canvas painting completed with acrylics. The techniques used are acrylic print transfer and wood block patterns (using Indian wood blocks).

Close up details:

These two have amazing feathers on their heads, they obviously preen a lot!

I feel these two need names! Can you give me some suggestions?

Steemit cat thinks they look mighty tasty!

Listen to me twitter on @opheliafu

Sort:  

How about Ned and Dan!

Thanks for the suggestion, but i think they have been done in Art a fair bit on Steemit. Plus who would be the funky green one? It could start arguments, a civil war even! :D

Perhaps..

ha ha black painter comes again :)
Beautiful birds.

Steemit cat is always there, she tells me what to paint.

Maybe she tells you next time some idea what I need to draw inside my coffee cup? :)

A dead mouse

Her favourite treat

Hmmm I think I can do this :)
But who else than steemit cat will vote for it ? :)

I love the painting and the cat!!! Thank you for sharing this.

A pleasure, I'll let the cat know she has a fan. Though it might go to her head!

How about Odette and Odiele I know they aren't swans but the blue bird looks like an Odette to me.

Lovely, I've been photographing swans today :D

Easy Twit and Tweet lol Love the mohawk haircuts very cool

complete art work.Good on u.

Beautiful! What about Envy and Sorrow?

wonderful art

I love steemit cats slightly protruding fangs in that photo!

The wood block patterns are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64