Trace

in #art7 years ago

trace.jpg

'Trace' 2017 -Mixed media

march 20177.jpg
A cyanotype print reworked with acrylic and water-based paint, marker pen and digital text overlay.

The trace of a moment seen through an old photograph, retold through the stories of others and stored in a bank of connecting and entwined memories.

march 20178.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Part of 'The Memories Series'

Sort:  

You have an amazing talent @opheliafu :)

Thank you! :D

Are you artsy too???????

Artsy in movement not graphics :)

Like you are a dancer??

No I do gymnastics, but not very well now I'm older

Not quite as I have added process to this one.

Your vote is worth $0.16! :O :O

Yes it is. A step up from 0.01

LOL, she is a beaut!!!

You guys can retire off her UV power LOL!!!! Click, click, retirement by the beach hahahahah

Wonderful piece, @opheliafu !

Thank you, I took one of my cyanotypes and gave it a little twist.

I love the creativity and interpretation and looking forward to seeing more of the series! Will they all be cyanotypes/mixed media?

Not all of them ,but I am pursuing alternative photographic methods at the moment- so it will feature heavily. Saying that, I'm currently in the editing stages of a small drawing based animation.

Cool! I'm looking forward to seeing those too :)

This beautiful work is the result of ingenuity and creativity, congratulations lady @opheliafu

ALways nice to have you visit my posts, with you kind words too!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

My non artsy brain honestly cannot get things figured out how you do some of this stuff.

Like I feel dumb but I am not dumb LOL

I just sit there usually staring at your stuff, scrolling up and down and back again, thru your photos trying to see what is going on but I can't figure anything out usually LOL!!!

Like how you make stuff, the layers and processes, what is used.... what is not.

I haz the

#ArtDumbz

I am bummed out, look at all those votes on a weekend and voter reward suppression by the whale.

This is very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Super content!!

I'm just worried about my rep score. What is the impact of all this flagging?

Exactly.

I posted an inside look of my life and some real estate stuff just now if you feel like looking. I don't post much about my life as you know but you have impacted me in this regard.

Like I said, I usually feel peaceful when I look at your work.

  • The rest of the time I try to figure out how you do things like I said earlier which frustrates me hahahaha, the opposite of peace lol

Hi, @opheliafu! You clearly explain the subject. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99