Tiredness

in #art5 years ago

portraitTIREDth.jpg

Ink

I recently created this portrait using my dip pen, brush and black drawing inks. I wouldn't say it was a self portrait, but when I drew this I felt as tired as the figure looking back at me from the paper. I think this feeling of fatigue is due to the lack of sunlight during these autumn days.

peninkBW.jpg

6inkmarks.png

Tiredness

portraitTIRED.jpg

5inkmarks.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

Love love love this stark-contrast works! I've seen you a lot on Steem and around, but never followed you, or did, then unfollowed, I don't know, at least I wanted to say: I'm back following you. Your timeline (on Steempeak's tiled interface) looks super impressive.

Thanks @soyrosa. I haven't checked out Steempeak, I'll have to have a look.

It's lovely! You can even have a 'portfolio' on there :-)

I totally relate to this. Yesterday I was incredibly tired as well. The day was very overcast and gloomy which added to the feeling. I'm not a fan of the short days of fall and winter along with the dense clouds that cover the sky

Posted using Partiko Android

Autumn is usually my favourite season, but this year the weather has been miserable.

I feel that tired too and need some sunshine 💤

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @opheliafu! We've manually upvoted your post with both accounts, @build-it.assist and @build-it.curator.

As a matter of interest, there's a tribe on the steem platform known as Build-it that accommodates all DIY, How-to tutorials, and life-hacks respectively.

Your DIY/how-to tutorials get rewarded with the tribe's token known as BUILD upon posting via our website or by using one of the recommended tags; #diy, #how-to, #build-it, #build, and #doityourself. Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63