Time to pick flowers?

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Time to share with you some of my delicate flowers created with messy media!

My mixed media flower drawings are made with watercolours, ink and fine-liner, with the addition of netting, tissue-paper and glue.

What a tasty snack for any snail!

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

So very lovely. Thank you for posting.

Always a pleasure to share my work, thank you for your kind words.

I just finished a heart flower for my girlfriend's birthday card. @opheliafu, I must admit, that your flowers a more beautiful. Thank you for being awesome. I love art on steemit.

It's beautiful because you made it with love!

hexahedron mesh looks like bee cells :) try to put this picture outdor :) maybe you will collect some honey later :)

Or get stung! yikes!

It looks fun because of mixed different textures.

It was fun to make, if not a bit messy from the glue!

They are beautiful I love doing mixed media work don't think mine ever looks as good as yours though

Keep at it! Plus you'll have lots of fun on the way.

beautiful, and the netting adds a real fun quirky feel. I like quirky.

I like quirky too. Maybe we are a pair of quirky birds?

Shell shocking colours and textures

I'll pour you a stiff drink when you get home! All part of the @opheliafu art service.

Awesome. Very peaceful flowing colors.

Thank you. I coat the paper with a lot of water first so the colours literally flow to each other!

BEAUTIFUL!

Oh...and AYYYYYYYY!!!! I just threw out some netting that I got from an old potato sack...but it's been sitting around for so long it was accumulating dust. Wahh!

I collect netting from fruit bags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47