The trees of Lapachos

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I always enjoy reading the folklore, traditions and stories that @jlufer shares. The stories are very inspiring and paint colourful pictures in the mind.

I asked @jlufer if I could create some illustrations that might be built into future stories. One of the images I was given by @jlufer was of blossom trees or 'the trees of Lapachos'.

I applied grey acrylic paint with a roller to form the base. The branches and tree trunk are drawn with black paint pen. A layer of white acrylic paint was then added for the petal base.

Over the white I layered a variety of pink tints and magenta acrylic paint.

I completed the painting with cyan and green watercolour.

For the final image I photographed the painting and then adjusted some of the hues and contrast in a graphic editor.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

One word - Magical. I don't think I can do a better job of explaining the painting. Too brilliant!!!

Thank you, just call me the Harry potter of paint ✨🎨✨

yesss!!!! A title that suits you. Finally!!! :D :D

Putting on my glasses and cloak now.

I was just thinking about you when your post popped up, was thinking I hadnt seen you on my feed for a while. Glad to see you back :)

I've been (am) ill. On the mend, back at the computer! I was only gone 2 days, lol.

2 days on here is a lifetime. Well I missed you. Glad your on the mend :)

awesome, love the technique!

Thank you! I hope to show you more in this style.

🌸Thank you, the trees are very beautiful. 🌸

There are no words to explain what I feel at this time to see this beautiful work, ud lady @opheliafu is a great artist but more great person.
You can not define what it feels like when you see something that belongs to your origins, represented in the work of another person. Thank you very much for considering and making a city inagen a reality.
I'm beautiful, congratulations

I hope you can put it to good use in one of your future posts.

Yes, thank you very much, thank you

amazing drawings! thanks for sharing.

A pleasure!

It is nice to see a blossom tree this time if the year. Beautiful!

I love this and it is great seeing all the steps. The tree unfolds like a story with each layer.

awesome steem collaboration

Beautiful trees :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61