The Surveying Eyes

in #art6 years ago

surveyingeyesTh.png

Attracted by the glow

Against the burning sky of dawn they creep towards the city, the surveying eyes looking through the streets and windows for the minutest glimmer of artificial light. Their metal legs carry them high above the buildings, the sound of metal brushing against metal breaks the silence as they bend lower to observe the the rows of windows.

The glow of a computer screen calls them to a window, where they peer through the slats, observing the screen. Surveying, spying, reporting and tracking the movements of the night people. Those folks who sleep through the day and tap, tip, tap their keyboards at night, with faces lit by glowing screens. The red eyes of the surveyors flicker and blink as they report their findings and synchronize their data.

Beware of viewing eyes.



surveying eyesmed.png

'The Surveying Eyes' 2017

Pencil and watercolours on paper

nove1712.jpg


Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Nice sharing thank you.

Haha a nice portrait of society there :D meep<3

Excellent drawing, I invite you to visit my blog, greetings

Great art @opheliafu.. looks easy to make it.. when in try very difficult...

Nice post
upvote and comment back plase

wow! I don't know why but your work makes me think about Salvador Dali.

Keep up the good work @opheliafu! I will be following u from now on!

There could be a sub-conscious influence there. I'm not a huge fan of his paintings, but i like his etching and drawing style. I've been to the Salvador Dalí Museum in St. Petersburg, Florida (they have some huge paintings there), and to the gallery in London too. I think I may have been somewhere else to see a collection of his work- but I can't remember where. So even though I'm not the biggest fan I have seen a huge amount of his work.

Maybe because it's a surrealism painting made me think about Dali, anyway keep up the good work!

Great work and living art.. @opheliafu the art suits the present situations..everything under the planet now goes some kind of surveying.. from normal life to high arc business.. thanks for sharing..

I think I'm safe here in my tin foil hat though ;D

Nice work ;) Reminds me of something I saw in an altered state <3

Wow, that sounds very interesting

Nice work you love you eyes don't you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94