The Steel Behemoth

in #art7 years ago

walkingmanTH.jpg

A steel man

Today's painting is inspired by the electricity pylons that spread out across the landscape like great steel giants. The painting is made with water-based paints on board.

JAN18.jpg

The steel latticed legs

of the metal behemoth

S T R I D E

Giant metal feet

Indent the ground beneath its steps

As it travels across the landscape

Humming as it walks

walkingman.jpg

'The Steel Behemoth'

Water-based paints on board

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Awesome painting! As soon as I saw it, I thought it looked like on of those big transmission towers that you see running across the countryside. I always imagined that they were big steel monsters all pulling on the same cables together -- dragging their friends along! I really like the 'electric blue' color you used.

Yes, I think we see similar things when we look at them!

awesome post worth resteeming dear.

Thank you for that

Beautiful painting my friend 👍
Keep up the great work!

Thank you very much!

Wonderful, it makes me think if Miro. The colour and line with the background, really effective. Great as usual.

Excellent...

Thanks! 🙂

High power lines.

Buzzing with energy

Such a fitting name! Lovely day to you :)

interezante este post me gusta mi voto

it looks like electricity steel man)))

I love you style it simple but at the same time complex. Like a modern day kandinsky :)

Thank you, it takes me some time to get the simplicity right ;D

Keep them coming 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82