The Snowman

in #art7 years ago

snowmanTH.jpg

Drip, drip drip!

I took some photographs of a melting snowman this morning, its thawing state had led to a series of interesting curves and angles. The snowman reminded me of a Henry Moore sculpture, or some strange alien creature.

JAN186.jpg

Drawing

Using pen and charcoal I made some quick sketches of the snowman. I then used a damp brush to create areas of grey by bleeding the pen and charcoal.

JAN187.jpg

snow1man.jpg

2nd drawing

For the 2nd drawing I used more charcoal in order to create areas of intense black. I accentuated the curve of the 'eye' with curved brush strokes, and mirrored the circular eye with a red circle in watercolour at the top left of the image.

JAN188.jpg


snow2man.jpg

'The Snowman'

Pen, charcoal and watercolour on paper

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

To me it looks like a special gift wrapped up in delicate paper. Just my imagination ;)

Let's play the game 'What's the Gift?'... I think a pestle and mortar.

Excellent
Am still impressed on how people draw with charcoal..!

Messily 😉

Thinking of ice-cream after seeing your snowman photos. You took really amazing pictures though.

Delicious inspiration! Any particular flavour?

It for sure looks like a droid to me

Yes! I thought the same, especially after I spent so long painting BB-8 a couple of months ago.

cant wait to try out those haha

woww.. It is always impressive how you use this type of material. It looks super fantastic. regards!!!!

wow,,this is very nice photography

Looks like great sketch for sculpture, maybe to cut it from some plaster block? Sure it would look great @opheliafu.

I'll get the chisel :D

Thank you very much for sharing so beautiful artwork among us

Beautiful 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33